Each year, NTRCA takes time to honor the best of the best and our Annual Awards Gala generally held in February.  An Industry Leader and an Associate of the Year are selected by their peers and contractors are recognized for the outstanding work they have done in the past year with Golden Hammer Awards.  You can see a list of past Industry Leaders and Associate of the Year winners here.  If you would like to nominate someone for this award, please email with your nomination.  

The Golden Hammer Awards Program brings annual recognition to NTRCA contractor and associate members. The winners of the Golden Hammer will be recognized by their peers for their significant contribution to the roofing industry in the following categories:

Outstanding Residential and Commercial Projects: Three awards will be presented in each of these categories.

Outstanding Community Service Projects: Up to six awards will be presented for outstanding community service projects -- three for commercial projects and three for residential projects. 

Outstanding Green Projects: Three awards will be presented for outstanding green projects. In your application you need to clearly state why your project is considered green. We are not defining green. We want to see your innovations to make the world better.

Outstanding Metal or Tile Projects: Three awards will be presented for outstanding metal or tile projects.

Winners will be annouced in February and recognized at the annual NTRCA Awards Banquet on March 26

Golden Hammer Winners 2019

Golden Hammer Winners 2018

Golden Hammer Winners 2017

Golden Hammer Winners 2016

Golden Hammer Winners 2015

Golden Hammer Winners 2014

Golden Hammer Winners 2013

Golden Hammer Winners 2012

Golden Hammer Winners 2011

Golden Hammer Winners 2010